Palm Coast, FL
YOGA  for every "Body" type and all ages. 

 Yoga  for every "BODY"

"Your transformation is in your own hands."


Levels of Practice

Gentle: Fun and relaxing having awareness on body and breath. This level is good for beginners.

All levels:  Variations and modifications for all with emphasis on allowing you to practice at your own pace while being offered deeper postures.  Safe for beginners and experienced yogins.
Challenge: A more vigorous class with deeper postures and longer holding                                                                           allowing you to go deeper into your experience.   

A three stage practice beginning with willful practice in the body then going in deeper to will and surrender and finally allowing mind and body to become one.  Emphasis is on body awareness, alignment, breath.
Guided by certified teachers, students are encouraged to practice at their own level, using variations and modifications to give postures more or less challenge. Classes often enhanced by music, rhythms and inspirational readings to promote meditative awareness.

Hatha: Practicing a balance of challenge and ease complimenting the whole body!

Slow Vin: Coordinating breath with a slow vinyasa flow.

YIN / YANG:   Practicing for the body as the Yin masters guide.  Yin to affect the deep tissues and organs of the body then energizing muscles with a steady challenging practice.  Often guided as a fusion of both.

All classes end with a minimum of a ten minute Savasana for deep connection.

Hatha / Nidra Combo : In the beginning enjoy a slow but moving yoga, stretching and strengthening your body then in the second half of class relax into a guided Nidra for rejuvenation connecting mind, body and spirit. A perfect combination.


"Kidding Around Yoga"
Kidding Around Yoga specializes in sharing yoga, meditation, and mindfulness with children! We use our own music produced by our founder, Ms. Haris Lender, as well as other music, tools, games and activities to help children focus their energy, calm their minds and stretch their bodies, all while having loads of FUN and learning the way they learn best..PLAY! Yoga, meditation, and mindfulness has been considered for a long time a wonderful means of stress management.  "KAY" uses a system based on the classical study of yoga and transforms it into an experience for children to both introduce them to yoga as well as inspire them to develop a practice and give them tools to take into adulthood.  

BASICS OF YOGA: (ongoing monthly workshop)   An intro to yoga for beginners or those wanting to revisit their own beginnings. 
                                 This 3 hour workshop focuses on learning about alignment, breath and core as it relates to practice.
                                 Learning about your body and how to practice safely.  Includes 4 pranayamas (breath practices) and how to                                   use the tools (props) of yoga to enhance your practice.

LVCY (Lakshmi Voelker Chair Yoga):  A complete  practice on the chair offering the same benefits as mat yoga but with the support of the chair

Nidra:  An hour of guidance while in Savasana posture. One hour of Nidra equals up to four hours of restful healing sleep.

Meditation:  A practice of resting the mind into a one pointed focus allowing the benefits of stress release and calming.i

YIN:  A slow, deeply meditative practice primarily affects the hips and spine.   Longer held Yin postures combined with deep full yogic breathing may also release energy blockages in the physical and emotional bodies.   Yin helps to release and lengthen the body's deep connective tissue through passive stretching.  There is mostly silence while you surrender in posture. 

All levels: Suitable for all as you are guided with safety through each posture. 

Postures held for 1 to 3 minutes.

Challenge:  More challenging postures and longer hold times (3 to 5 or more minutes). 

Anahatasana (heart melting pose)